Who I am

Good day, if you have made it to my user page I'd like to introduce myself. My name is John Morris, and I am glad to be here. I am a husband, and father of three kids. I work during the day as a Land Surveyor in southern California. And after hours and on the weekends I am a woodworker, specializing in custom furniture and more specifically chair building.

I served in the U.S. Army where I was stationed for the majority of my service in the country of Panama. I met my wonderful wife there, and we married in 1991. Our home has a mix of Central and North American culture, of which we have passed on to our children as well.

During my day job I help build roads and bridges by surveying topographic features in the land and by determining and directing the location of super structures, roads and buildings.

I also run an online woodworking community forum, where we support our military veterans in both the US and Canada. We fund-raise for veterans organizations and at times we'll help a disabled veteran in need acquire the tools and supplies they need to keep woodworking.

In my after hours job (woodworking) I build custom furnishings for customers and for gallery and shows.

Why I am here

Good day, thank you for visiting my user page. Currently we are using TikiWiki for our wiki.
We chose TikiWiki for this purpose.

Tiki Websites


https://h5p.org/ (H5P)
http://www.flaticon.com/ (open source icons)
https://www.sharethis.com (social icons)

Online presence

https://www.facebook.com/john.morris.1466 (family Facebook page)
https://www.facebook.com/thepatriotwoodworker/ (our community Facebook page)
https://thepatriotwoodworker.com/ (our community website)

Tools Header Main

Page last modified on Saturday 27 February 2021 21:15:49 GMT-0000

Upcoming Events

No records to display